Sri Siddaganga College of Arts Science and Commerce for Women

B .H Road, Tumkur.

Political Science Department

  • To motivate women power in nation building.
  • To create awareness about the rights and duties of women.
  • To prepare them in developing the competent knowledge to face global challenges.
  • evelop broad outlook in different branches of Political science
  • Develop leadership qualities and creative thinking and decision making abilities
  • evelop administrative skills and there by help them to take part in nation building
Brief History of the Department:

Year of Establishment - 1982

Former HOD’s:

1. Prof. R. Shivanna , 1982-1989
2. Prof. M. Puttaswamy gowda , 1989 - 1996
3. Prof. Parashivamurthy , 1996-2018
4. Dr. Sannaswamy – 2018 – 2023
5. Mrs. Pavana B S – 2023 to till date

Staff Details
Sl.No Name Designation Qualification Experience
Smt. Pavana B.S
Assistant Professor and HOD MA in Political Science, (5th Rank) B.Ed, KSLET 14 years
Visiting Associate Professor MA in Political Science, Ph.d 35 years
Mr. Dileepkumar S
Lecturer MA in Political Science, B.Ed KSLET 5 years
Smt. Nandini.A.O
Lecturer MA in Political Science, B.Ed 3 years

Department Contact Info

Smt. Pavana B.S,
MA in Political Science,
(5th Rank) B.Ed, KSLET
Assistance Professor & Head

Department of Political Science

SSCW Tumkur

Mon – Sat 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info


Download Study Materials

Deoartment Events